© 2019 by Wedding Planner Algarve - Passion & Talent, LDA - All rights reserved  Tel +351 916 385 544 /+351 916 319 500 

What couples are saying about us...

Katie and Stephen Ireland

Wedding: 29th September 2018 Rating Five Stars *****


Happy Christmas to the A team! Ye played a huge part in our lives this year. And what an amazing event it turned out to be. Enjoy yere Christmas Dave, your beautiful better half Steffie and all the gang. P.S if anyone is reading this and getting married in The Algarve make the second best decision of your life( the first being the one where you decided to marry your loved one!) and Book these guys. You will not regret it!! 

Marcel and Marieke The Netherlands

Wedding: 30th September 2018 Rating Five Stars *****

Dear Stefanie, Dave and team,
Thank you for making our wedding dream come true at GRSE on 30 September. From the first moment we met and told you about our plans to get married in the Algarve, you gave us every confidence that you could pull it off. But we have to say you even exceeded our expectations! Your eye for detail, professionalism and personal attention made the difference. All our guests are raving about how great the wedding was and how perfectly everything was organised. So thank you!!
Love, Marcel & Marieke Soons

Nicola and Rory Ireland

17th September 2018 Rating Five Stars *****

Our big day was 17.09.18...can’t believe it’s all over, we had such an amazing day from start to finish! A massive thank you to Steffie & Dave for everything, they made the process so easy and were so helpful from day one!! The attention to detail in both venues was second to none and our guests were so impressed by everything! We will forever be grateful!! ❤️

Thank you so much to you all, we couldn’t have done it without the A Team, ye are the best! ❤️❤️❤️

Love Nicola and Rory 

Devon and Jack United kingdom

Wedding: 29th july 2018 Rating Five Stars *****

There are no words!!! The A team are incredible! From booking in June 2017 and our wedding day in July 2018 they were on hand day and night to answer any questions or just for a friendly chat! We came over in February to meet them all, and even that was set out perfectly with food tasting, hair trials and meetings with the photographer, florist and minister. We arrived 4 days before the wedding where we were also greeted and shown our day plan. The wedding day itself was exce...ptional and the attention to detail was perfection. It was so personalised to us and our spiral seating request was not only undertaken but done with such accuracy, despite never being done at this venue before. The whole team were on hand all day for any questions or even helping with our children! The band were fantastic and everyone was in shock when the wedding planner Steffi did a quick outfit change and became a rock goddess on the microphone along side the amazing Dave!!! I want to do it all over again and will definitely be booking for a vow renewal a few years down the line. If you are looking for service that money can’t buy, look no further and please book the A team for the most magical wedding you could ever dream of!!! Love always, Devon and Jack xxxxxx

Added by👰 🤵Mr & Mrs Atherton

Wedding: 27.07.18 Rating Five Stars *****

Ten days have passed since our Magical Wedding in the Algarve Portugal, Our Venue was the Sao Rafael Atlántico, which has stunning cliff top views, beautiful gardens and a white sandy beach. The bbq choice was delicious and the staff did a grand job keeping our guests cared for throughout.
From the moment we meet Steffie on our Love tour venue hunt we knew we were in safe hands. She is a perfectionist with unique ideas for decoration. Each detail personalised to you as a cou...ple with a few surprises on our wedding day to make it even more memorable and fun.
There are not enough kind words to say how wonderful Steffie, Dave and the team at WPA are.Dave is a star dealing with all legalities, payments etc plus being a rock star on the day itself. Partnered with Steffie who is literally wonder woman being a triple threat. Steffie was our: planner, singer, artist and all round superstar. Shout out too their superb back office team too! Rita in particular what a lovely lady. They were always coming back to us in emails or phone calls. No task is too much they are simply there for yous throughout the whole planning process.
They doubled as our ceremony music and wedding band (Double Cocktail). Simply the best!!

They are the A team for reason, all the suppliers they use are A class, too many too mention individually but hair, make up, flowers, cake, photography, Flowers, minister and legalities: basically all things needed to plan a wedding are taken care off with the greatest of ease. It was the greatest day! Getting married abroad is a piece of cake with the Wedding Planner Algarve on board. They really are the A team. 👰 🤵Mr & Mrs Atherton ❤️ 27.07.18❤️

Added by Una and Denis Ireland

Wedding: 8.07.18 Rating Five Stars *****

Hi All,

Have just returned from getting married abroad in Portugal, we had our wedding in the GRSE in the Algarve. I am not one for writing too many recommendations online but I really felt that I had to do so to thank in some small way our utterly amazing wedding planners Dave and Steffi.

My now husband and I loved the idea of getting married abroad, having a fun relaxed trip with all our friends and family but we are quite busy people work and otherwise and were concerned that we couldn’t be able to properly plan a wedding that wasn’t here in Ireland. In addition I am quite OCD and was nervous about not being able to manage everything from here.

This all changed from the moment we met Dave and Steffi. It’s hard to describe in one paragraph all the work they put in to make our day as amazing as it was. They treated it as the only wedding they had ever planned and us the only couple that they wanted to focus on. As a result our day ran like clockwork, their creativity, organisation not to mind musical talent made our wedding be described by our guests as one of the best they had ever been to and so many guests commented on our amazing planners.

I would urge anyone thinking of getting married in the Algarve to look to Dave and Steffi and know that you are guaranteed the most amazing day of your life!!

Una 

Mr and Mrs Carrey

Wedding: 28th June 2018 Rating Five Stars *****

If anybody is going to get married abroad I would highly recommend the Ateam they go above and beyond for you they made our dreams come true you don’t have to do nothing it’s all taking care of with love passion and professionalism on every level possible .would like to thank the Ateam for everything they have done for us on our magical day still can’t take it al in yet it was so beautiful and amazing. Trevor 

Added by Sharlene and Kenneth

Wedding: 5th May 2018 Rating Five Stars *****

Dave and Steffie were our first choice after deciding to tie the knot in Portugal 2 years ago. From then it was very easy with all the suppliers that they both recommended. When we arrived in Portugal to choose our venue Steffie worked her magic and helped us find our dream venue Monte Amarelo. It suceeded all our dreams and expectations on our day 05/05/2018 and all our guests expectations. Our guests loved the uniqueness of venue and the laid back atmosphere from start to finish. It definetley wow'd all our guests stating it was by far the best wedding they attended. From the venue, decoration by steffie , flowers, ceremony and of course the music from dave during ceremony and double coctail for the main party. I would highly recommend dave and steffie if wishing to get married in Portugal.

Added by Sinéad and John Dever

Wedding: 14th Jun 2017 Rating Five Stars *****

From the first time we met Steffie and Dave in Dublin in September 2015 we knew they were the right wedding planners for us. They are two of the most genuine and down to earth planners we met and they made us feel so comfortable and at ease. After meeting in Dublin the communication was excellent. We went to Portugal later that year to view venues and were greeted in the airport by Steffie who brought us to our hotel. Both Steffie and Dave collected us the next morning with champagne to bring us to see the venues. Little touches like this show how much they care about their client's. We were delighted with the venues they had chosen for us to view and found our dream venue and church that day. Through the whole planning process they were so easy to communicate with and answered any questions we had so quickly and clearly. We had our big day on the 14th of June 2017 and it was the best day of our lives. The whole day ran so smoothly and there was absolutely no stress because Steffie and Dave were on top of everything and worked alongside our suppliers all day. All of our family and friends had an amazing day and couldn't get over the amount of effort put in by Steffie and Dave. Steffie and Dave work so well together and bring out the best in each other. We had them as our church and wedding singers and they were amazing. Steffie shows such attention to detail and her decor for our venue was beautiful. The little touches on our table plan, cake table, guest book table and the kids corner were all so much more than what we were expecting. Dave is such a genuine guy and was always making us laugh. He was so on top of things while helping us with the church and legal paperwork. We found this end of it a bit stressful but he was so reassuring and helped us so much and was always available. He noticed an error we made in our paperwork straight away and was so quick and helpful getting it sorted for us. They are two of the nicest people we have met and will definitely stay friends for a long time. We had the best day ever and wish we could do it all over again. We couldn't recommend Steffie and Dave "the A team" enough to anyone thinking of booking their wedding in the Algarve. Sinéad and John Dever

Added by Lorraine & Sean

Wedding: 28th Oct 2017 Rating Five Stars *****

We cannot thank Dave & Steffie enough for everything the did for us for our wedding day. We had 160 guest who travelled from Ireland and all over the world and all of our guests were amazed by everything they were doing - one minute they are getting everyone on a bus and the next they are up singing songs, they literally don't stop going all day, we don't know where they get their energy from. We had a lot of extra things (the Gin Bar went down a treat) that we wanted to include and nothing was too much to ask from them. Their showroom was amazing and Steffie picked out everything she knew we would like and on the day it looked amazing. Our venue Monte Amarelo was exactly what we wanted and was so different to any venue we have been at before. Dave played at our ceremony and everyone loved it, Double Cocktail play all night and had the dance floor full from start to finish. The cake cutting was so different and was a real show stopper. We have nothing but amazing things to say about the service they provided. I can't recommend them enough and anyone that we know that decides on a wedding in the Algarve will definitely be using Dave and Steffie.

Added by Claire Ganly

Wedding: 9th Sep 2017 Rating Five Stars *****

Stefanie and Dave, What can I say about you two!! Thank you so much for planning the best and most special day of our lives. It was truly wonderful from start to finish. I really feel like I just turned up at a wedding even though I was the bride. I didn't have to do a thing. You were both just brilliant and everything was perfect. You are both very professional and very very good at what ye do. I don't know where ye get your energy. The music in the church was fab as was the music at the reception. All our guests were talking about you Both and praising ye both. Anything I asked you were both on board and willing to do anything. Your advice to us both when I was unsure about something was second to none and always the right decision. It was so relaxed preparing for the wedding and the paperwork was done so swiftly. I really thought that might be a nightmare but your emails regarding what needed to be done for the paperwork was so precise and ye both always answered anything I needed to know so swiftly. Could not have done it without ye and I would highly recommended ye to any future bride and groom. Thank you very much, Love from, Claire and Martin Convey xxx

Added by Kristin & Damien

Wedding: 16th Aug 2017 Rating Five Stars *****

We tried for several months to find a wedding planner in the Algarve. We were in contact with several wedding planners prior to finding Dave & Steffie. The first quoted us a massive €30,000 For The wedding we wanted when we met them in Dublin, the second spoke to us on the phone after our initial email and told us everything we wanted to hear. Then we heard nothing. We emailed we called and no response for several weeks. We were gutted as we thought our wedding in the Algarve would not happen. Then by chance we came across several reviews for The A Team and found them on Facebook and saw that they were also coming to Dublin for a bridal Show. So we started to book in the vendors. Well what can I say. From meeting the whole team in Dublin to our dream wedding in Vidamar - Albufeira, it was perfect. Dave & Steffie handled everything with class and passion. We booked them to do the wedding decorations, the singing and the planning. All of our guests loved every minute of our wedding. The attention to detail was second to none and the singing had everyone in tears at the ceremony. I had just had a baby and wanted her to be able to come up the aisle along with her sisters. So I sent Steffie a picture of a baby cart that I wanted her to sit in. NOT A PROBLEM. Miguel had it designed and made by the time we got there and it was absolutely perfect. I would recommend the A Team 100% and their passion for wedding planning shows in the results. Still today people mention the wedding to me after hearing about how amazing it was from the guests.

Added by Stacey & les

Wedding: 27th Jul 2017 Rating Five Stars *****

Couldn't thank Dave and Stefanie enough for everything they done for us gave us a picture perfect day amazing from start to finish all their suppliers that they recommended were also amazing really was the best day of our lives. 

Added by Elaine and Kevin

Ireland Rating Five Stars *****

I contacted Dave and Stefanie after so many recommendations from friends, I have to say I am so glad I did! They are a fantastic couple along with being so dedicated to finding our perfect venue. There is nothing they wouldn't do for you! They listened to what we wanted and gave their opinions and insight as to what we could have. What I like most is how they are in constant contact with us, never too busy to answer. I feel relaxed knowing the wedding is in their very capable hands. Can't wait for our wedding in September! Thanks so much Dave and Stefanie xxxx

Added by Amy and Padraig - Go with Dave and Steffie!

Galway Ireland Rating Five stars *****

Hi all, I would like to pop a quick recommendation on here. We got married April 24th in GRSE with Dave and Steffie as our wedding planners. They have been truly amazing. They have been there for us throughout the engagement, have been extremely responsive to both of us. I don’t know do they ever sleep, they always seem to be online, ready to answer a question  . They reassured us when we were feeling stressed, guided us along, and pushed us when we needed it to make a decision!! They have an excellent extended team behind them, they have been involved with weddings for almost a decade and know everyone in the business… when Dave and Steffie recommend someone, you know they’re good. Now Amy and P are both very different people (but we work…  ), and they catered to my emotional side of things where I was really into the little things that make it so special, and P’s hands off, more organisational side, one example that they mapped out the entire day for us and giving us a timetable behind it. 
On the days around the wedding they were fantastic. From the couple days previously until late that night they spoke with us, reassured us and helped us to make the most of our day. 
So, if you’re looking for someone who will be there for you when you need them, have an in-depth knowledge of the business, and are seriously passionate about making each wedding special, then go with Wedding Planner Algarve. 
Amy and Padriag Devery

Our Dream wedding in the sunny Algarve with Wedding planner Algarve

United Kingdom

It had always been our dream to get married abroad, my husband and I both decided that Portugal was where we would love to get married. I emailed a lot of wedding planners and Wedding planner Algarve called me on the same day! I talked with Steffie and straight away she made me feel like I was in good hands. We travelled over to the Algarve where we were greeted at the airport by Dave and Steffie. For the next few days Dave and Steffie spent time getting to know us and driving us around to find our dream venue. Steffie and Dave made us their priority, they spent a lot of time getting to know us personally and what we wanted for our dream wedding. We set the date and booked our dream venue and from that moment on Steffie was constantly in contact via email, messenger and calls.  If we ever had a query or concern Steffie was always a phone call away! On the wedding day Steffie and Dave had so many surprises for us! Steffie and Dave had gone above and beyond in decorating the venue. It was everything and more than we expected!

Steffie and Dave’s team with Make-up, Hair, photography, Wedding cake and flowers where amazing and I felt like I was in great hands! We also had an amazing wedding band Double Cocktail who did our beach ceremony and afters with live music and DJ after. No request was to much for these guys! The amazing part was that Wedding Planner Algarve are Dave and Stefanie! These guys are extremly talented!

I cannot thank Steffie and Dave enough for all the work they put into our wedding and the year previous! You guys are amazing! I would highly recommend Wedding Planner Algarve and from personal experience would say you would be in great hands in choosing them

Amelia and Dave

United Kingdom

Even though we may not have had the wedding yet, I want to write a review as Stef and Dave have been amazing. We had no idea who to use for our Wedding in Portugal but Stef has such a great attitude. Such quick replies and so friendly We went to meet them In Liverpool and we knew straight away that we could tell they were for us. Made us feel at ease, knowledge was really high and flexibility seems amazing.

Paulien and Vincent

Rotterdam Holland

 

Ik kan alleen maar zeggen: Wat een hartelijke mensen. Vanaf het eerste moment voelde het goed. Zo gemakkelijk in omgang. Eerlijk, open en betrokken. Wat een fijne samenwerking!

Steffie en Dave nemen al je zorgen uit handen.

Onze huwelijksdag moet nog komen, maar ik weet nu al, dit word de mooiste dag van ons leven!

Een uitgebreid verslag volgt na ons huwelijk,

Voor iedereen die twijfelt over een weddingplanner in de Algarve:

Gewoon doen! Steffie en Dave zijn de beste!

 

Groeten uit Rotterdam

-vodka couple-

 

Tina and James

Ireland

We fell in love with the Algarve on our first holiday there and knew this was the place we wanted to get married, so when we got engaged on our last trip over we started to look into how to organise a wedding in sunny Algarve :) Having contacted numerous wedding planners we were getting no feedback or actual information and felt lost at what to do next, this is when we got in contact with Steffie & Dave. We originally had contacted them to discuss music for the big day and that’s when we found out about the Wedding Planning Service (best thing that could have happened) because from the moment I spoke to them I just knew everything was going to be perfect. They are both so passionate about what they do and answered all our questions and helped us in every aspect possible. When we met Dave & Steffie in Dublin to look at wedding venues we knew we had made the right decision, although we didn’t know them they immediately felt like friends :) Having just returned from the Algarve where we met with Steffie & Dave who took us around to view possible wedding venues, (each of which we loved) but one stood out to us in particular and now thanks to them, we have found our dream wedding venue. Every aspect of planning the wedding so far has been so enjoyable and we have every confidence that all the rest will be the same. From the major planning to the smallest detail Steffie has got it covered, her passion and energy is amazing, nothing is too much to ask and we are so excited about the rest of the planning and for our big day to arrive…of course and not to forget to dance the night away to your wonderful music & singing!! Thanks so much guys, we couldn’t have done it without you xx Anyone who is considering getting married in the Algarve I cannot recommend them enough, if you are unsure or struggling at where to start at planning your wedding please get in touch with Steffie & Dave because I can guarantee you that you will not be disappointed!! Stress Free Wedding Planning ;) x 

Lydia and Anthony

United Kingdom

We are getting married in June next year and our experience with Steffie and Dave so far has been excellent. We went to Portugal earlier this year to view potential venues and every single one of them was exactly what I had described and imagined, all stunning but the last visit of the day was definitely our dream venue and we wouldn't have found it if it wasn't for Steffie & dave. They are extremely passionate about what they do and dedicate so much time to making sure you get exactly what you want. We are so excited for our big day now and are 100% confident it will be the best day of our lives.

Wedding: 2nd Jun 2016

K en D wedding 3rd May 2016

The Netherlands

Wij houden van warmte, van een lekker zonnetje! Het is zeker prettig wonen hier in Nederland, maar op vakantie in het zuiden van Europa voelen wij ons toch ook echt wel thuis. Het zit in mijn bloed, zou ik haast zeggen…

 

Wij kennen elkaar nu zo’n 10 jaar. Hoog tijd voor de volgende stap dus. Hoog in de Rocky Mountains op 22 april 2015, met Bryce Canyon als fantastisch decor, zei ze overtuigend ‘Ja’.

 

Maar waar te trouwen? Onze eerste gedachte ging toch wel uit naar een bruiloft in het zuiden van Europa. Meer specifiek in de Algarve, het zonnige zuiden van Portugal. Een prachtige streek, vriendelijke mensen, niet te duur én belangrijk; men is bereid om Engels te spreken. Dat is in een land als Italië zeker niet vanzelfsprekend. Maar zou zo’n bruiloft niet veel te kostbaar worden met reis- en verblijfskosten voor de gasten? Is dat in organisatie niet te onhandig? Een gesprek met haar ouders gaf hoop; zij zouden wel komen hoor! Oké dan, een beetje verder vragen en ook andere familieleden en vrienden gaven aan voor ons wel naar Portugal te willen komen. 

 

De moeite waard dus om de haalbaarheid verder te ‘onderzoeken’. Al snel hadden we door dat het toch wel handig zou zijn om een lokale expert in de hand te nemen. Meerdere weddingplanners in mijn beste Engels aangeschreven. Van Stefanie kreeg ik vrij snel antwoord terug én in het Nederlands! Hé kijk, dat is handig communiceren.

 

Een paar dagen later samen telefoneren met Stefanie; een stortvloed aan informatie over de mogelijkheden en diens kosten. Grotendeels in het Nederlands met af en toe een Engels woord van haar kant er tussendoor. Dat krijg je als je al zolang werkzaam bent in de Algarve met vooral ook veel Engelse en Ierse koppels. Geeft niks hoor, wij volgden haar volledig! Kort gezegd gaf het telefoontje ons die gewenste hoop dat het mogelijk moest gaan zijn om te trouwen in de Algarve.

 

De volgende stap; op naar de Algarve voor een afspraak met Stefanie en haar Portugese partner Dave. Haar herken je duidelijk als blonde Nederlandse en Dave is overduidelijk een echte Portugees. Toch kijk je dan enigszins verrast op als hij in onvervalst Amsterdams zijn Stefanie in haar gesprekken bij staat.

 

Samen hebben ze ons een aantal zeer verschillende trouwlocaties getoond, die elk toch echt wel onze stijl zouden zijn. Haar voorbereiding betaalde zich terug; onze droomlocatie werd op de eerste dag gevonden. Welke dat is, houden we nog even voor ons. We willen onze gasten verrassen met de gekozen locatie en misschien lezen ze hier wel mee.

 

De volgende dag aan de rand van het zwembad van ons hotel de kosten en de details doorgesproken. Stefanie en Dave lieten duidelijk zien een bruiloft tot in de puntjes te kunnen organiseren én decoreren, als ook voor de muzikale entertainment te kunnen zorgen. Ons ‘kennende’ wist ze ook meteen een goed persoon om ons te trouwen. Toen ze Jonas belde en vroeg of hij 3 mei 2016 daarvoor beschikbaar was, was zijn eerste reactie ‘Wat leuk, op de dag van de zon!’ Toen was het voor ons echt duidelijk; dit voelt goed!

 

Wij hebben er dan ook veel zin in om samen met Stefanie en Dave onze dag verder vorm te geven! Dit wordt vervolgd…

 

Sophie and Remon 1st October 2016

The Netherlands

Stefanie en Dave zijn super. Bij een buitenlandse bruiloft komt veel kijken. Veel dingen die je in Nederland zelf zou kunnen regelen, daar heb je bij een bruiloft in Portugal wel echt iemand voor nodig die kennis van zaken heeft. Gelukkig hebben Stefanie en Dave dat!

 

Ze zijn snel en pro-actief en denken graag met je mee. Daarnaast, en misschien wel net zo belangrijk, is het een gezellig stel aan wie je alle leuke en gekke ideeën kan voorleggen. Daarmee is het fijn dat Stefanie Nederlands is en er dus geen grote culturele verschillen zijn.

 

Bij Stefanie en Dave hebben wij het gevoel dat ze altijd net dat beetje extra zullen doen, en dat is natuurlijk super belangrijk bij het plannen van je mooiste dag ; ). 

Deborah and Brian

Ireland

We are planning our wedding for May 2016 in Portugal. From the minute we had Steffi & Dave on board as our planners we have just relaxed and been enjoying every minute since then. Any question or query we have is responded to almost instantly! We have the added enjoyment of looking forward to having Double Cocktail entertain our family and friends. As well as all of this, they are two lovely people and its a pleasure being in their company. We are very much looking forward to our big day and are very relaxed and confident it will be a huge success with Steffi and Dave's help and guidance.

 

Lesley Oliviera, mother of the bride

United Kingdom

We started on our search for a perfect venue for our daughter's wedding in Portugal three months. It was pure luck that I came across Stefanie's contact details - I had previously contacted many other planners with little or no feedback. My first contact with Stefanie was by phone from UK and it lasted over an hour. I was so excited by her enthusiasm and immediate rapport, I knew that I had found the perfect person to bring it all together. Having now met with Stefanie and Dave we feel confident that it will be the most perfect day - thank you.

 

Lauren and Tom

United Kingdom

Steffie and Dave are the perfect wedding planners. We had such a great time viewing venues with them. Steffie really took the time to listen and understand what we wanted and gave us loads of fantastic options. Both Dave and Steffie are always quick to answer and queries and they have really gone above and beyond in many ways. As an anxious person I was really worried about organising my wedding but after meeting Steffie and Dave I could feel more relaxed. They have so much experience as well as the best contacts in the area to ensure everything runs smoothly and every detail and service is of an impeccable standard. They are honest and realistic but lots of fun at the same time. We have had such a great time with them so far and they really can't do enough to help you to make your wedding the unique big day of your dreams. They are a five star boutique wedding planning team. I really don't know what I would do without them. They always have EVERYTHING covered! Thanks guys we really appreciate all your hard work, late nights, driving, emails and phone calls you are a dream come true.

Katrina & Emmett, 21st august 2015

Ireland

Its hard to explain how amazing Steffie and Dave are. They were not only our wedding planners and band. We made friends with two caring lovely people. They took all my stress away and we had a lot of fun. They listened to us and found us exactly what we wanted. They have been a band for years doing weddings and have so much experience in this industry. Only showed me the best suppliers. Important to note they worked with our budget and kept us informed so it wasnt stressful. They made our day so special. On the day we had forgotten how talented they were until the music started. Everyone was blown away in the chapel. After dinner people couldn't believe it was them rocking it out haha. Cannot recommend them enough. Would do the whole experience again and would not change a thing. Thanks again guys. xxxxx

Mary and Mervyn, Cork

Ireland

Steffie and Dave are a dream to work with. We have booked them as both wedding planners and music for our upcoming wedding. Since meeting Steffie and Dave, they are both very friendly, professional, honest and my favourite, really organised and swift with replies to any queries. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. They make it all much easier when arranging a wedding overseas.

Nicola and Matt

United Kingdom

My wedding is next year and Steffie and Dave have took a huge weight off my shoulders, so helpful and friendly and always on the other end of the phone to help when needed. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about getting married in Portugal!!!

 

Wedding: 16th June 2016

Amy & Padraig, Galway

Ireland

We chose Wedding Planner Algarve as our trusted wedding planner for our wedding in 2016. With seven years’ experience they have extensive knowledge of weddings, know suppliers and give great advice. But what really shines through with Stefanie and Dave is their sincere enthusiasm and real love for weddings and wedding planning. We are very comfortable leaving what will hopefully be one of the biggest days of our lives in their hands!”

Nicola and Gaz Liverpool

UK

Thank You for everything, our day would not of been the same without you both. These guys can't do enough for you and are always there when you need them

Kathleen Watkins

Northern Ireland

IF YOUR GETTING MARRIED IN PORTUGAL, THEESE ARE THE PEOPLE TO WORK WITH, SUCH A WONDERFULL DAY, AND GREAT SERVICE,  BAND IS VERY GOOD, CHAPEL IS BEAUTIFULL,  EVERYONE HAPPY AND , DAY TO REMEMBER FOREVER, THANKS FOR MAKING MY BROTHERS BIG DAY, SO JOYFULL, AND LOOKING AFTER ALL THE GUESTS FROM IRELAND.

lisa and Will

Ireland

Before we had decided on a Country nevermind a venue or date we knew Double Cocktail were the band we wanted and it was the best decision we could have made! These guys are awesome! Not only did they provide the entertainment for our whole day beginning to end, they helped us to source a make up artist, a hairdresser and a celebrant. They were always easily reached to offer advice on the run up to the wedding. Even on the day itself Steffie helped with the decor and finishing touches. Needless to say the music was fantastic everything we expected and alot more! The wedding is over almost 6 six weeks now and our guests are still telling us how awesome the band were. If you are getting married in either Spain or Portugal you would be mad not to book these guys. If we were doing it again we would book them as our wedding planners too in a heartbeat. Can't recommend them highly enough x

Wedding: 4th June 2015

Kirsty & Ken

Ireland

Many congratulations Dave and Stefanie . Absolutely thrilled for you. You are both amazing people who work so hard in a job you love to do, and for you to extend your love for weddings and now take on doing wedding planning too is truly fantastic. We have every faith that you'll do as well as planning weddings as you do singing at them. Guests from our wedding still talk about you guys! If we ever renew our vows we'd love to see you again! Love Kirsty & Ken xx "

Jenna & Phil, Dublin

Ireland

 

I got married on the 18th October 2014. My now husband proposed to me while we were away in Rome. It was the most amazing place I think I have ever been. We both knew that we didn’t want to get married in Ireland. We wanted to get married and have our nearest and dearest around us instead of a traditional Irish wedding were you invite everyone bar the kitchen sink! We looked around and considered the costs, destination and best time of the year for us to get married. We decided on the beautiful Algarve. We had both been there previously and loved it. It was cheap to fly to thanks to low fare airlines. My now husband, daughter and I went out to the Algarve in January 2014 to start looking at venues. We had Praia Da Luz in mind on the west coast of the Algarve. We went there and fell in love with it. It was a quiet little town with gorgeous cobbles and lovely people. The church was so beautiful and had a magnificent promenade down to the beach. We both knew that this is where we wanted to get married.

We had a venue in mind for the reception, but one day we decided to have lunch at the restaurant on the beach. Even though it was January it was a beautiful day, we sat there and decided that we were going to choose this as the venue. For us it was perfect and catered for the kids as they had swings and a slide in the sand. We were so excited.

Now the fun part…..where to start with the planning! We couldn’t afford a wedding planner so I tried to do a lot of it myself. After confirming the church and venue I decided on the music. I had checked out online different bands and after reading amazing reviews, I contacted Double Cocktail. Steffie replied to me almost instantly and all I can say is she was a dream to deal with. More like an angel in disguise….cheesy YES, but it was the truth. I could see that she genuinely enjoyed her job and what she did. She gave me ideas I never thought of and in the end I felt like she genuinely cared about me and was more of a friend. I asked Steffie had she ever considered wedding planning and she said that for now she was focusing on their music. However, they did help me plan most of my wedding, putting me in touch with highly recommended suppliers in the Algarve from my cake, flowers…down to my wedding transport! A little Tuk Tuk from Lagos! We decided on a fun, relaxed wedding and thought the Tuk Tuk was a novelty! Steffie and Dave nailed it! From the beginning until after our wedding the communication was brilliant. They made me feel so relaxed especially at times were I panicked slightly!

On the day of our wedding Double Cocktail played at our ceremony and they were fantastic. What amazed me was they actually learned a song I asked them to play during the ceremony. This meant so much to me. They made us feel really special like we were the first wedding they had ever played at. From taking photos of us to making sure our guests were ok. It was all these little touches that made our day so memorable. At the reception I went over to Steffie and Dave and said “It’s lovely to finally meet you”! Steffie seemed a bit taken aback and then she remembered that we had never actually met in person! Yes you read right! They helped me plan our wedding, made me feel so relaxed and special and this was all only through email!

Booking Double Cocktail was the best decision we could have made. They really work hard and go that ‘extra mile’ to help you. In our case we would have been lost without them. Wedding Planning is definitely something that they should take up as it just comes second nature to them. They had everyone up on the dancefloor from the first song and had some really fun surprises. I promise you that they will make your day. They made ours and all of our guests day. They were in high spirits from the beginning of the day right through the bitter end…even Dave on the decks rocked it! 

Please reload